CHAMPIONS: Irymple hold the 2017 SFNL premiership trophy aloft.

IRYMPLE have taken home their first Senior Sunraysia Football and Netball League (SFNL) premiership since 2011 with a gutsy seven-point win over Ouyen United last week.

Led by John Groves Medal winner Nick Mee, and AFL Victoria Country medallist Dan Coghlan, the Swallows held off the reigning premiers in a tense final quarter.

Irymple led by as much as seven goals in the third quarter, but five consecutive majors to the Kangas in the third term brought them back to within striking distance.

An arm-wrestle ensued, but the day belonged to the Swallows, with departing star Brad Eaton, fittingly, kicking his side’s last goal of the match.

It was an outstanding day for Irymple, as their A Grade netball team completed the senior double.

The minor premiers held off a fast-finishing South Mildura by a solitary goal, 57-56, to claim their first premiership since 2003.

Sherrie Geister, the 2015 Jackie Horkings Medal winner, was named best on court for her efforts as Goal Attack.

In Reserves football, James Morrish helped lead Ouyen United to back-to-back premierships  over Irymple 9.3.57 to 3.8.26.

It was only the second loss Irymple had suffered all season, the other being the qualifying final to the Kangas two weeks previous.

In a brilliant Under 18 grand final, Mildura held on to win by just three points, 9.4.58 to 8.7.55, over Irymple.

Imperials also had a last-gasp win in the Under 16’s, with Tylar Atkinson booting the winning goal with the last kick of the game for the six-point win over Robinvale-Euston.

Mildura claimed the B Grade netball premiership with a tough 39-37 win over rivals Imperials.

Renee Campbell, runner-up in the league best and fairest count, was named best on court.

Wentworth took home two premierships, winning the C Grade and C Reserve titles.

Jolene Neyland led the C Grade team to a 44-38 win over Imperials, while Tayla King helped the Roos to a 35-32 win over Ouyen United in C Reserve.

Irymple won both the 17 and Under titles, winning against South Mildura 47-33 and Merbein 35-25 in Division One and Two respectively.

Meg Hammond and Bronte Brown both won best on court honours.