DEE’S DAY: Nangiloc celebrates winning the 2017 MFL premiership. Photo: PAUL MENSCH

NANGILOC have eradicated their grand final demons by winning their first Millewa Football League premiership in 22 years.

The Demons mounted a charge in the final quarter against Gol Gol last week to claim a nine-point victory at Lake Cullulleraine.

‘Nangi’ last won the MFL flag in 1995, the last year of a premiership hat-trick.

Ruckman Ned Duthie was awarded the AFL Victoria Country Medal for his best-on-ground performance. Forward Lachlan Dowdy was also important with four majors, including the kick that put the Demons in front late in the contest.

In the Sunraysia Women’s Football League (SWFL) grand final, Werrimull finished the season undefeated to win back-to-back premierships.

The Magpies were too strong for Bambill, taking victory by 18 points. Amanda Lynch won best-on-ground honours.

In the Millewa Netball Association A Grade final, Cardross converted their minor premiership into a major one.

The Lions, fresh from the bye after winning their semi-final, were too good for Werrimull, winning 41 to 33. Rachel Thomas was named best-on-court.

Werrimull took out the A Reserve premiership 32 to 26 over Gol Gol, led by best-on-court Krisanda Mole.

B Grade league best and fairest Jane Boulton added two more awards to her stellar season.

Boulton was named best-on-court as her Bambill side won their grand final 36 to 22 over Gol Gol.

Cardross took the honours in C Grade netball 23 to 15 over Werrimull.

Ebony Mott was named best-on-court.

Gol Gol were the winners in the Junior netball 29 to 19 over Bambill, with Zara Adams named best-on-court.